House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Andy Kinnear

35, English Teacher (online)

Hi there,

Thank you for considering me as a house-sitter for your precious home! I understand how important a home is, especially with the addition of pets. I can attest to the fact that I am attentive, reliable and respectful of people's spaces. Rest assured that I will look after your home and pets with care :)

I am thirty five years old and currently teach English online part-time. At present I'm looking to spend some time living rent-free as well as enjoying living in different areas. I have a nomadic streak in me which suits house-sitting! I also enjoy having the presence of pets, although my preference is for a maximum of two dogs or three cats,

You are welcome to ask me further questions on anything to get a clearer idea if I would be suitable and figure out if you can trust me to look after your home in your absence.

I have house-sat a number of times now, around ten and counting, for cats and dogs, chickens, tortoise, and of course plants!

Looking forward to speaking with you soon,

kind regards,

Andy Kinnear

Reviews (5)
We were thrilled to find Andy to take care of our Spreagle and our home for a couple of weeks. He was flexible, relaxed but also attentive. He is great at communicating and our dog immediately felt at ease with him (as did we). It was also a pleasure to return to a clean and tidy home. Thank you Andy!
 
NATALIE (Hove England, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Andy took great care of our cat and house for 2 weeks while we were away. We returned to a very clean and tidy house, and to a happy cat. We'd be more than happy for Andy to sit Matcha again.
 
CAMILLE (London England, Apr 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
Andrew took good care of the house and animals. When he had any questions he always made prompt contact even though we were in another time zone. The whole house was clean and tidy when we returned. We were pleasantly surprised by the reduction in our electric bill! We would be more than happy to have Andrew stay again.
 
LYNNE (Ipswich England, Oct 2022 - 2.5 months)
After three weeks away we returned to a clean and tidy house and garden, and a very happy and well cared for dog. Thanks Andrew.
 
MICHAEL (Selston England, Sep 2022 - 3 weeks)
Andrew is a very pleasant and responsible young man. We were mid-building works at the time but he coped admirably and looked after Felix (our elderly cat). I can whole-heartedly recommend him for future sits.
 
DANIELLE (London England, Apr 2022 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge