House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 18May-29May 2023: 1Sep-30Apr2024 | 2024: 1Jul-31Jul

Adaptable Reliable Trustworthy

70, Retired

Hello

I have been a member of House Sitters since 2019. I retired a few years ago and now have time to spend travelling and enjoying life.

I live in a small market town in Wiltshire and have my own car to travel around the country. I am a non-smoker who is adaptable, reliable, and trustworthy. I have no ties or responsibilities so I can be available at short notice and be flexible around dates and length of assignment. I usually travel on my own but sometimes with a friend.

Because I am away from home so often I do not have any pets of my own but would love the opportunity to spend time looking after and cuddling your lovelies. You can be sure I would also take good care of your home and garden, if necessary.

If you would like to know anything else about me and my availability please get in touch. I have received excellent feedback from my 4 previous House / Pet Sits and have an enhanced DBS certificate attached to my local senior school where I still do some temporary part-time work.

My preferred locations are anywhere in England or Wales.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes, Julie

Reviews (4)
Julie was ideal sitter for my cat Mano. After an initial call, I immediately felt comfortable enough with Julie to confirm the sit. On the day I was going away, she left her home early to be able to make it down to my house so mano could meet her and feel at ease. Julie communicated promptly before and during the sit, sending me a couple of updates of her time here and mano’s well being. I got back to a spotless house and a very happy cat. I would thoroughly recommend Julie and would love to ... MORE
 
KATHERINE (Emsworth England, Apr 2023 - 1 week)
Unfortunately our regular sitter had to cancel their stay at short notice due to a family illness so we promptly re-advertised on the Housesitters website. Julie responded, backed up with great reviews and it soon became evident why! Fred bonded with her immediately as did we and we felt comfortable leaving her in charge. We received daily pupdates which meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend Julie to others and hope to invite her back to our home in ... MORE
 
CHRIS (Whitecliff England, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
Julie was super calm and showed herself to be a reliable and conscientious Housesitter. Our dogs were well cared for especially when the weather was very hot and Julie took them out early and late to avoid the heat. We were so sorry when our boiler failed while we were away and Julie was without hot water for the BH weekend. However, she was incredibly accommodating and understanding, and she worked with us on phone and by email to explore remedies and then have the heating engineer visit to ... MORE
 
JACQUELINE (Greens Norton , Aug 2019 - 2 weeks)
The Woodmans are a great family who made me very welcome when I arrived the evening before they left for their holiday. Their comfortable home is very old and has been sensitively renovated. Their dogs Luna and Summer are just lovely although very different in temperament. Luna, the older dog, ... MORE
This was our first experience of using a house sitter and thanks to Julie it proved to be a most happy and successful arrangement. She looked after our two dogs and cat extremely well, even taking our Jack Russell Lulu to a groomers to get her dew claws trimmed when they had overgrown. Julie kept us updated with news and photos of the pets while we were away and we returned home to happy animals and a clean house. I could not recommend her more!
 
AILEEN (Penicuik Scotland, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge