House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Dennis grew up outside of Sydney and has been around horses and rode horses since young age. He studied agricultural business management and live and worked on farms with livestock for about 3 years during his studies. After his studies he moved back to the ouskirts of Sydney and had his own horses, sheep, cattle and poultry for 3 years. His parents still live in a semi rural location and have poultry, cattle and dogs. Back in Australia he would look after them if his parents were away.

Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England (Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire), Greater London (City of London), South East (Berkshire, Hertfordshire)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 14Apr-15Jun

A & D

31, Business Manager

35, Designer

We are a couple living and working just north of London. Andy grew up just north of London and Dennis is from Sydney, Australia.

We both have experience with pets/animal having both grown up with them and even having taken care of some together over the last few years. Andy had a few family pet dogs, rabbits and a lizard whilst he was younger. Dennis has had dogs, cats, birds, poultry, sheep, cows and horses.

Our favourite pet, Rex, is unfortunately is not able to join us on this journey. He is our 13 year old kelpie dog who is living his best twighlight years out with Dennis' parents back in Australia.

If you think we would be a good fit to look after your pets whilst you are not able to, please reach out. We will look after your pet/s as though they were our own. We do both work remotely full time so we will be at your house most of the time. We would however have to decline any house sits where the pet/s cannot be left unattended for a few hours, as when we arent working we will be exploring the surrounding area. If possible we will take the pet along, however sometimes its not possible.

We are available for rural sits/farm sits, as long as there is a good internet connection. If this is you, please contact us and we can discuss.

Reviews (1)
Dennis and Andy did a superb job caring for my pets and my home. I came back to a spotless flat and two very happy cats. Communication was outstanding: I had adorable pics of my furbabies every day, and they kept me apprised of any issues so there were no nasty surprises. They even went above and beyond to ensure I came back to clean sheets, towels, and dishes, clean litter trays, and full kitty tummies, so all I had to do after my long flight back was tuck myself into bed. I would give more ... MORE
 
HELEN (Kings Cross England, Oct 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge