House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 30Mar-20Apr 2024: 20May-6Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

A Couple of Kooks

49, Tutor

53, Contract Worker

We are a middle-aged couple with a desire to see more of the UK, away from tourist hotspots wherever possible. We have done much house and pet sitting over the years for friends and family, and then discovered that there were ways of doing so in other parts of the UK. We also want to get a dog, and maybe chickens, in our next home, so it will be good experience to understand how to care for different breeds and animals; it should also not be understated how wonderful animals are for our mental and physical health. Gardening got me through the Covid lockdown so caring for your plants and garden will be a joy not a chore.
I am a qualified teacher, assessment specialist, community volunteer, tutor and wannabe/procrastinating (so not actually!) writer, mostly working from home/online these days. My partner in crime (not really, I've been repeatedly DBS checked!) works in the motor industry, is a P1 trained architect and is frankly pretty handy around the house. Sometimes we do the sits together and sometimes work commitments mean that one of us will make do alone. We are grateful to have already had some incredible experiences on sits around the UK, giving us some ideas on where to have our next home. We have also made many furry friends who we hope will remember us should we meet again, and we have already been asked back for several return sits.
We are new to this particular site but we have reviews on other sites we can link you to and can provide references for others.
We will take care of your home and/or pets with sensitivity and respect, and hope to have a mini-adventure in the process! Thanks for reading and drop us a line if you have any questions or just want to say 'hello'...

Reviews (3)
Victoria and her husband were absolutely amazing at taking care of our animals and home for us, we cannot thank them enough. They come highly recommended, you will go away and relax. Thank you again Tor.
 
MIRANDA (Didmarton England, Jan 2024 - 1 week)
Victoria was a great Housesitter, she kept me updated and looked after my house whilst I was working away. Many thanks!
 
JO (Paignton England, Jan 2024 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Victoria and Peter were wonderful. They looked after Archie and our home perfectly. They are lovely, interesting people and we relaxed completely knowing they were here. Archie loved them and seemed very content. We recommend them wholeheartedly.
 
SHEILA AND ROB (Bath England, Jul 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge