House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 10 Jul - 6 Sep | 10-25 Sep | 23 Sep - 4 Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Your Home and pet's Best Friend When You're Away

53, retired

Hello there! I'm Trevor, and I'd love to share a bit about myself and how I can help you with your house and pet sitting needs.

After serving many dedicated years in the military, I learned the true meaning of responsibility, reliability, and attention to detail. These values have become second nature to me, and now I bring them into my passion for house and pet sitting.

My Journey:

My journey into house and pet sitting started recently when I retired, which gave me the time to start a new life's journey and travel. A close friend needed someone to look after their home and beloved cat, Bailey, while they travelled. With my military background, they knew I was the perfect person to trust with such an important task. I took care of Bailey as if he were my own, ensuring he was fed, entertained, and given plenty of love and attention. The experience was incredibly rewarding, and I realised this was something I wanted to do more often.

Why I'm Different:

Trust and Reliability: During my military service, I learned the importance of trust. People relied on me in critical situations, and I bring that same level of dependability to your home and pets. You can count on me to be there when you need me.

Pet Care Expertise: I’ve always had a soft spot for animals. Over the years, I've cared for dogs, cats, birds, and even a few exotic pets. Each one receives personalised care, whether it’s a daily walk, special dietary needs, or just lots of cuddles.

Home Security: My keen eye for detail and security comes from years of training. I know how to keep a place safe, and I’ll make sure your home remains secure and well-maintained while you’re away.

Attention to Detail: From watering plants to collecting mail and keeping your home tidy, I handle it all. I take pride in leaving everything just as you left it, if not better.

Clear Communication: I understand how important it is for you to stay connected with your home and pets. I provide regular updates and photos, so you can relax knowing everything is in good hands.

What I Offer:

Daily feeding, exercise, and playtime for your pets
Administering medications and special care routines
Comprehensive home security checks and maintenance
Plant care and mail collection
Regular updates and photos to keep you informed

Choosing me as your house and pet sitter means you’re choosing peace of mind. I’m here to ensure that when you’re away, your home and pets are cared for with the utmost dedication and love. Let’s connect and discuss how I can help make your time away stress-free.

Looking forward to taking care of your home and furry friends!

Trevor

Reviews (2)
We had the pleasure of having Trevor to look after our two Staffies and our house while we were away in Malta. He travelled a fair distance to be with us the night before we left to get acquainted with all of us. Trevor's comms were brilliant and he kept in touch the entire time we were away. We got back to lovely clean and tify house, two very relaxed dogs and cold wecloming pack of beers after a long and tiring journey. Highly recommend Trevor to anyone who needs a trusty and reliable ... MORE
 
NIC (Southampton England, Jun 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Trevor was an amazing sitter. The house was left clean and tidy, and our welcome home flowers were a lovely suprise. Bailey was well looked after. He was happy and healthy when we returned. Think he has put on some weight aswell Trevor's communication was excellent, he also followed our instructions for bailey to the letter and provided us with regular updates. We would love to have him back again.
 
NATHAN (Derby England, Jun 2024 - 1 week 5 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge