House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Feb 2019 - 26 Feb 2019
  • 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1)
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre

We need a house sitter

South West - Wiltshire

Susan

We live in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside with our 2 adorable dogs Bertie and Flora and a cute baby House rabbit too. We are looking for a responsible animal lover who is calm and kind to look after them and our home. We have a nice clean home in West Lavington, Wiltshire close to Bath, Devizes, and Salisbury. There is fantastic countryside close by and many great day trips out including Longleat, westonbirt arboretum, Bradford on Avon, and Stonehenge and trips or walks along the Kennett and Avon Canal.
Bertie is an adorable Springer/Dalmation and is 5 years old and Flora is an 8 year old Bassett Hound - they are the odd couple but very fond of each other and both love cuddles. They are lovely dogs and love affection and attention and get along well with the bunny! They are not particularly demanding but do love their walks, particularly the morning walk before breakfast - lots of opportunities to do so straight from our house. They are fed twice a day and are fine being left alone for a few hours. They are both fully insured and registered at a local vets. They are up to date with all vaccinations. We would like someone to treat them as we do and enjoy them!
We are looking for a responsible couple or person who will take good care of our treasured dogs and bunny, clean up after them and treat our home respectfully. We would love for you to make yourself at home and have an enjoyable stay.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

Reviews (1)
No rating We had a great time with both dogs and Blossom the rabbit. Susan was great at communicating and had lots of great tips for things to do and see! It was our first house-sitting experience and turned out to be a wonderful introduction. Would highly recommend.
SHELLY (Feb 2018)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge