House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Feb 2019 - 25 Mar 2019
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Coastal, Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Western Scotland - North Ayrshire

Peter

Hello.

We are a pair of enthusiastic travellers who are heading to Australia and New Zealand for 3 weeks from 1 March.

We have two gorgeous, very friendly small dogs, Toby and Hugo, who need love and care while we are away. Toby is an 8 year old Boston Terrier, and Hugo is a 6 year old French Bulldog.

We live in a beautiful craft village, situated on the Ayrshire coast. It has every amenity you'll need (Co-op/Spar, pharmacy, doctor, vet, library, pub and numerous craft shops), yet has great rail land bus links locally and to Glasgow and beyond. There are golf courses, and there are lovely stretches of beach about a 3 minute drive, or15-20 minute walk away.

We have a lovely 4 bedroom modern house, which comprises a large split-level living room, a large open plan kitchen/ dining area, four bedrooms, (one en-suite and two with jack and Jill en-suite), downstairs cloakroom and a main bathroom. We have a home office, which contains a treadmill and punch-bag, which you can use. We have a small garden area.

We are looking for a caring, dog-loving, responsible couple who will take good care of our treasured dogs, and treat our home respectfully. In return, you can treat our home as your home, and enjoy a wonderful stay in our home and village. Our dogs are very friendly and loving, and will happily snuggle up with you all day. All they ask in return is to be fed and watered, be given an occasional treat (they love cheese!), and an energetic walk, once or twice a day.

We would be delighted to meet with you before we leave, to introduce you to Toby and Hugo, and to take you to their favourite walking spots. Whilst our boys adore each other and people, they do not get along with other dogs, and so this needs to be borne in mind when walking them.

They are little dogs with big personalities and so we hope you will enjoy looking after them and staying in our home.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge