House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Feb 2019 - 4 Mar 2019
  • 1 week 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3)
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Heater, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars

We need a house sitter

North Eastern Scotland - Aberdeenshire

Christopher & Suki

Hi - We live in an attractive, detached, 5 bedroom house situated in it's own garden of about 1 acre on the edge of the village of Fyvie in Aberdeenshire. The garden backs onto woodland but is also only a 10 minute walk to the local Co-op. We are looking for responsible, non-smoking house-sitter(s) to look after the house and our 3 Working Cocker Spaniels, We have have Tilly (13), Maisie - her daughter (7) and Lion - Maisie's brother (7),

They are gorgeous pets and get on with everybody. Like all dogs they would like a couple of walks a day - and there are plenty of places locally and a bit further afield. We are on a bus route, with a stop at the end of the drive, but a car would be useful if you would like to explore the local area.
Our living space is large, open plan with sitting room dining area and kitchen all together. The decor is quite old fashioned with a mix of mostly antique furniture. We don't have a cleaner and with 3 dogs we need to hoover and dust regularly, at least in the living room, to keep on top of things.
I hope that if you choose to come here you will really enjoy it.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge