House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 3 May 2019 - 19 May 2019
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Fish (1)
  • No
House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Heater, Dishwasher, Wheelchair Access
  • No
  • Country (Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Highlands and Islands - Shetland Islands

Yvette

I am hoping to find someone to come to the beautiful Shetland Islands to look after my two well behaved dogs, and indoor cat. Would be perfect for anyone interested in birds, otters, and whale watching including the amazing pods of orcas that visit constantly throughout the year although this cannot be guaranteed.

Please note the google map on this ad is wrong! I live in Central Shetland just 5 minutes north of the capital town Lerwick. I am in a brand new build 1 bed ground floor flat.

You can get to Shetland either by flights through Loganair or by overnight ferry from Aberdeen with Northlink. I hope to fly away on Friday 3rd May on the first flight, and I arrive back on Sunday 19th May late afternoon.

I have two lovely well behaved dogs, Bella is an 11 year old spanish rescue GSD mix with arthritis so likes a slower pace of life. She is a shy girl but once she gets to know people loves her ear scratches and cuddles. Honey is a 5 year old New Zealand Huntaway and a big soft lump who just wants cuddles all the time. Perfectly happy with a quiet easy life too but also loves a good run around. Both dogs are used to being left alone during the day while im at work freeing you up to go out exploring if you wish! They are fed dry food three times a day and Bella has medication for her arthritis. Both good on the lead and go for a short walk once or twice a day, if you want to walk more Honey will go for miles and Bella can be left at home.

Molly is my 13 year old cat. She is indoors only by choice......she never wants to go outside. Has mild arthritis so spends her days mooching around the house being lazy but will demand to sleep on the bed with you! She just needs her dry food and water kept topped up and litter tray cleaned out once a day.

There is also a low maintenance fish tank will not require any care just feed once a day.

If this sounds like somewhere you would be interested in visiting and can manage my dates please get in touch. This is a fantastic time of year to visit Shetland with the wildlife in full bloom! Many thanks :)

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge