House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 15 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
  • 2 weeks 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs, Cats, Chickens/Ducks/Geese
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Pubs/Bars, Beach

We need a house sitter

West Wales & The Valleys - Carmarthenshire

Suzy

Hi, we are an animal loving family with 3 dogs, 4 cats and many chickens and chicks. We live in a 19 acre smallholding in West Wales . It is beautiful and peaceful. The dogs are 2 chihuahuas and a poodle cross who is also on the smallish size. We also have a tortoiseshell cat and a Persian cat who thinks she is a chihuahua and 2 farm cats that we inherited with the house. We are hoping to grow in vegetables and fruit in the polytunnels we have. We would love someone to look after our pets and chickens (we incubate our chicks so there might be chicks as well). We currently have 35 chickens and chicks. We would also just need the polytunnels to be watered whilst we are away.
The house is historical and one part of it dates from 1683 or thereabouts. It is a four bedroomed house and we have relatively fast internet speeds. There is also a pond with goldfish as well. It is a perfect spot for enjoying nature and peace and quiet. A car will be needed but you can walk to the local village and there is a small supermarket/post office there as well as a fish and chip shop. Carmarthen is about 35 minutes drive away and Swansea is 1 hour 10 minutes drive away. Cardiff can be reached in just over 2 hours. There are beautiful beaches relatively nearby as well so there is plenty to explore.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge